If I Were to Blog

If I were to blog,

I would blog in a fog, a deep, dark smog of a fog, if I were to blog.

If I were to write, would it cause a silly fight?

Would I smile with delight?

Would the readers see my plight?

Blog. Blog in a fog, with a happy, smelly, dog. Blog.

“But, I can’t,” I chant.

I don’t have the time.

I don’t have the rhyme.

I don’t have the sparkle or the shine.

I’ll stick to what I know.

Into the fog, I won’t go.

Blog, smog, fog, dog.

I can’t do it. I can’t blog.

 

 

My ode to Dr. Seuss…..

dr-seuss

 

 

 

Happy Birthday Dude.

Leave a Reply

